Joe Murray (Captain Blue Hen) elected to ComicsPRO’s Board of Directors; Jenn Haines (The Dragon) and Colin McMahon (Pittsburgh Comics) re-elected. New officers announced.

At the most recent ComicsPRO Comic Industry Meeting held this last weekend in Charlotte, NC, Comicspro members voted Joe Murray of Captain Blue Hen Comics onto the 7 member Board. The membership also re-elected Jenn Haines (The Dragon) and Colin McMahon (Pittsburgh Comics) to new 3 year terms.

The Board of Directors also announced the new officer slate of President (Peter Dolan – Main Street Comics), Vice-President (Haines), Recording Secretary (McMahon) and Treasurer (John Dudas – Carol and Johns), The four officers join Directors Steven Olsen (A Little Shop of Comics), Tim Stolzfus (More Fun Comics) and Murray as the full Board.

From Left to Right, Vice-President Jenn Haines, Directors Joe Murray and Tim Stoltzfus, Recording Secretary Colin McMahon, Director John Dudas, Executive Director Marco Davanzo, and President Peter Dolan. Not pictured, Director Steven Olsen.
Photo provided by John Dudas

President of the Board, Peter Dolan, welcomed the new members to the Board and discussed the necessity of working together to improve the comics industry. He also thanked retiring Treasurer Ralph Mathieu (Alternate Reality), for his many years of service.

Discussing how he was very thankful for the opportunity to lead the organization for the past few years, Mathieu believed it was the right time to step down. “I wanted to pass on the baton. I will still be a member because I believe ComicsPRO has made this industry stronger and will continue to do so.”

About the author